News/Events » Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Barnes Upcoming Dates 2019
1/3/19 Thursday Classes resume, Start of 3rd Quarter
1/7/19 Monday 5th Grade Starbase-Nelson/Sanchez
1/9/19 Wednesday Report Cards
1/10/19 Thursday 5th Grade Starbase-Murray/Parrett
1/14/19 Monday 5th Grade Starbase-Nelson/Sanchez
1/15/19 Tuesday 1st Grade-Worms to the Wise
1/17/19 Thursday 5th Grade Starbase-Murray/Parrett
1/17/19 Thursday WatchDOG sign up Event 6:00-7:00pm Café – no students please
1/21/19 & 1/22/19 Mon & Tues Martin Luther King Holiday/PD – No School
1/24/19 Thursday 3rd Grade Soil Detectives & Kinder Master Gardener Class
1/24/19 5th Grade Starbase-Murray/Parrett
1/28/19 Monday 5th Grade Starbase-Nelson/Sanchez
1/29/19-2/12/19 Library Cookie Dough Fundraiser
1/31/19 Thursday 5th Grade Starbase-Murray/Parrett
2/1/19 Friday Daddy Daughter Dance 6:00-8:30pm
2/2/19 Saturday Circle the State with Song Honor Choir 3pm
2/4/19 Monday 5th Grade Starbase-Nelson/Sanchez
2/6/19 Wednesday 3rd -5th Grade Tulsa Symphony
2/7/19 Thursday 5th Grade Starbase-Murray/Parrett
2/7/19 Thursday Parent Teacher Conferences 4-7pm
2/8/19 Friday 1st Grade Aquarium Field Trip
2/11/19 Monday 5th Grade Starbase-Nelson/Sanchez
2/11/19-2/13/19 Mon-Wed Valentine Gram Sales
2/12/19 Tuesday Parent Teacher Conferences 4-7pm
2/18/19 - 2/19/19 Mon & Tues President’s Day/ No School
2/25/19 -3/15/19 Kids Heart Challenge/Jump Rope for Heart
3/4/19 Monday 4th Grade Musical Dress Rehearsal 9:30am-11am
3/5/19 Tuesday 4th Grade Musical, 10am, 1:30pm, 6pm
3/6/19 Wednesday 4th Grade NAEP Testing
3/7/19 Thursday 3rd Grade Port of Catoosa Field Trip
3/12/19 Tuesday 5th Grade Starbase & McDonalds McTeacher Night Fundraiser 5-8pm
3/13/19 Wednesday Library Cookie Dough Delivery
3/15/19 Friday End of Third Quarter/Progress Reports/Spring Box Top Collection
3/18/19-3/22/19 Mon-Fri Spring Break
3/28/19 Thursday 5th Grade Honor Rehearsal Day 8am and Concert 7pm
4/16/19 Tuesday Kindergarten OERB Tulsa Children’s Museum
4/17/19 Wednesday 2nd Grade Musical Dress Rehearsal 9:30am-11am
4/18/19 Thursday 2nd Grade Musical 10am, 1:30pm, 6pm
4/23/19-4/26/19 Tues-Fri Spring Book Fair
4/25/19 Thursday Class & Spring Pictures (there will be no retakes)
4/26/19 Friday Mother/Son Night Event
4/29/19 Monday Kindergarten Tulsa Zoo Field Trip
5/1/19 Wednesday Volunteer Luncheon 11:15-12:30 (tentative)
5/2/19 Thursday 3rd Grade Woolaroc Field Trip
5/3/19 Friday 1st Grade-Gathering Place Field Trip
5/6/19-5/10/19 Mon-Fri Teacher Appreciation Week
5/9/19-5/10/19 Thurs-Fri 2nd-5th Grade Variety Show Auditions
5/13/19 Monday Variety Show Dress Rehearsal
5/14/19 Tuesday 4th Annual Variety Show
5/20/19 Monday 5th Grade Sock Hop (tentative)
5/22/19 Wednesday Kindergarten Celebration (tentative)
5/23/19 Thursday Awards Assemblies
5/24/19 Friday Last Day of School, Field Day, Report Cards
 
PTO Meeting Dates
1-18-19 Friday PTO meeting 8:00a.m., Ram Rally 9:00a.m.
2-8-19 Friday PTO meeting 8:00a.m.
2-15-19 Friday Ram Rally 9:00 a.m.
3-15-19 Friday PTO meeting 8:00a.m., Ram Rally 9:00 a.m.
4-12-19 Friday PTO meeting 8:00a.m., Ram Rally 9:00 a.m.
5-17-19 Friday PTO meeting 8:00a.m., Ram Rally 9:00 a.m.